GoodBye 2019, Welcome 2020!!

2019 has taught me that this life I am living in is a story. What is done is done. Where is goes from here is totally up to me.

Life actually does begin at 40.

Self-love is not selfish, you truly cannot love another until you know how to love yourself.

Sometimes you have to let go of the picture of what life would be like and learn to find joy in the story you are actually living.

It’s time to just be happy. Being angry, sad and overthinking isn’t worth it anymore. Just let things flow. Be positive.

Life is better when you cry a little, laugh a lot and are thankful for everything you’ve got.

A fresh start isn’t a new place, it’s a new mindset.

Life doesn’t give you the people you want, it gives you people you need. They are meant to cross our paths for a reason. To help you, to hurt you, to leave you, to love you, and to support you. To become the person you know you can be.

We are like legos, we are made to connect with one another.

Some parents run a tight ship. I, on the other hand, run a pirate ship. There is some swearing, some drinking, and a touch of mutiny from the tiny raiders I created.

My four children are my world. And nothing will change that.

We don’t move on from grief, but we move forward.

I’m broken and I don’t need someone to fix me. I don’t need to be recused. I have to save myself. I need to pick up my broken pieces and put them back together. I will survive, And on days I am broken, please allow me to be broken. Allow me to feel my emotions. Allow me to tend this broken heart.

I can spend my days trying to understand the pain, the hurt and I should because that is how I am going to heal, how I am going to learn to move forward. But I most always remember it is not about the trauma but how I am handling it.

I have realized that I still have some of the happiest moments yet to come in my life but during those happiest moments, I will feel sad because he is not here to share them with us.

Welcome, 2020. I am ready to continue to move forward in this journey called LIFE.

 

Leave a comment